Skip to content
Sign in
Cover of book: Pippa Park Crush at First Sight

Pippa Park Crush at First Sight

By Yun, Erin

Description

Join Pippa Park as she juggles friendships, peer pressure, crushes, and family in the sequel to the relatable drama-filled middle school book Pippa Park Raises Her Game. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Kelly Yang's Front Desk Series and Maizy Chen's Last Chance.

Korean American Pippa Park picks up right where she left off . . . trying to balance basketball, school, friends, working at the struggling family laundromat, and fitting in. Eliot, her math tutor—and the cutest boy at school—is finally paying attention to her. And Marvel—her childhood friend—is making her required volunteering much more interesting. But things with the Royals, her new friends and teammates who rule the school, still feel a bit rocky. Especially because Caroline, a head Royal, would like nothing more than to see Pippa fail.

So when Pippa is faced with hosting the annual Christmas Eve party that could make or break her social life, how can she say no? Will Pippa make enough money to cover the costs while juggling crushes and everything else? With courage and determination, Pippa sets out to host the party, find the perfect dress, pick the right boy, and stay true to her real self.

PublishedSeptember 13, 2022
PublisherSimon & Schuster
CategoryFiction
GenresLiterary Fiction